Favorite Books and Authors :: Livres et Auteurs Préférés

Bonjour!

Yesterday was a great day for me – I got to meet one of my favorite authors – Cara Black.  If you don’t know who Cara Black is, allow me to introduce you.

Cara Black is the author of the Aimée Leduc mystery series. Each book is set in a different arrondissement in Paris and features a strong, smart and très à la mode heroine in Aimée. 

My aunt lives in Los Gatos and was waking downtown when she saw that Cara Black was going to be doing a “meet and greet” at a small independent book shop, the adorable and charmant Village House of Books.

IMG_3035IMG_3036

Knowing that I am a big fan of the series my aunt promptly called me to give me the heads up.

I was pleased to be able to make it and am so happy I did. Ms. Black was very kind and warm and chatted with my sweetie and me for quite a while.

As we had been in Paris just a few weeks earlier we exchanged stories about the city of light and she graciously shared some insider tips with us for our next visit!

When I mentioned I am embarking on a search for an authentically delicious croissant here, at home in Northern California, she pointed us in the direction of her favorite spot in San Francisco.

b patisserie, here we come!

So,  I was able to meet one of my idols:

Did I mention we both graduated from San Francisco State University?

Did I mention we both graduated from San Francisco State University?

I got a signed edition of her new book:

IMG_3074

and got a free tote bag

Waterlogue 1.1.4 (1.1.4) Preset Style = Illustration Format = 6

This watercolor was created with the very easy, very cool app Waterlogue

It was a good day! :: C’était une bonne journée!

Now please excuse me, I have some reading to do :: Maintenant, s’il vous plaît pardonnez-moi, je dois un peu de lecture à faire,

Jessica

One thought on “Favorite Books and Authors :: Livres et Auteurs Préférés

Leave a Reply

